picky picky
<<July 01, 2003 - Tuesday, 8:58 am>>

I have this ritual that I perform almost daily. Most often, I do it while I'm driving in my car. I'll just daze off and do this at the wheel. I like to think of it as exfoliating my skin. With my fingernails. You might see it as picking my face. Once my face is smooth enough, then, I'll usually continue on to my scalp. I'm a very oily person. You could probably squeeze cooking oil out of me. Fry some chicken. Yum.

this or that:

1.Lemonade or Ice Cold Beer? Doc Otis. Cheap hard lemon malt beverage, baby.

2. Swimming pool or beach? To tan, the beach. To swim, the pool.

3. Long weekends here & there, or a 2-week vacation? I WISH a 2-week vacation! Unfortunately, I have class over the summer. And work. So.. reality will be the long weekends.

4. Destination: Acapulco or Hawaii? Uhm.. I don't know. I'm poor, so I don't think about things like that.

5. Destination: Mountains or Beach? I WISH, the mountains. But.. at least the beach is nearby.

6. Hotel/motel/B&B or camping? Depends. I would prefer hotel, but.. I'm poor, so motel does just fine, too.

7. Carefully planned vacation, or play it by ear? By ear! I love being spontaneous and flexible.

8. Sneakers or sandals? Sneakers. I'm still trying to find another pair of sandals like the ones that I wore the hell out of.

9. Air-conditioning or fans? A/C, please.

10. Concerts in the park or baseball games? Baseball? Are you trying to put me to sleep..?



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006