O.K. Oleander
<<January 11, 2004 - Sunday, 6:46 pm>>

I had a wonderfully fantastical dream last night.

It started off where.. and this might be a little vague.. there was something wrong with me. I don't know what it was.. but people everywhere would be taunting me, play mean tricks on me, make fun of me, or be after me in some harmful sinister way. Some might've just been very put off by me and would ignore me, look the other way, or otherwise steer clear of my path. So there was something wrong. And I felt very isolated and shunned.

And there was this guy that I would keep running into wherever I went. He had dark hair, tall, thin and handsome. Very beautiful. But I was afraid of him. Whenever I saw him, I would run the other way. I didn't know what he wanted and I thought his intentions were harmful. Just imagine.. like in a movie.. there would be this same stranger popping up in a dark corner everywhere you went. So, it was kinda creepy..

I remember one incident.. where I was wearing something like a maroon prom dress. Satiny on the top and very poofy on the bottom, down to the floor. Again, I was being taunted by people. I was in something like an airport, where there were a lot of people. And escalators.

It was pointed out to me that there were words written on the back of my poofy dress. Mean words, I think. I don't remember what they said now. But someone had stained the words onto my dress.

I was mortified and I ran. Crying, probably. And.. I think I ran into the stranger then. [Some details are pretty fuzzy now.] He was there to help me, if I would just stop running away from him.

His name was O.K. Oleander.

He had some kind of special gift or whatever. Foresight and whatever else. And.. I forget how and what exactly it was that was wrong with me.. but he saved me. And.. we got to spending a lot of time together, getting to know each other pretty well..

My life was healed, thanks to him.

My next memory of the dream was of a house party. A very big and fancy house, filled with a lot of people drinking, dancing, having a good time. O.K. and I were both there. I don't know if we just came separately or if we separated when we got there to mingle with other people.

Now.. this is kinda like "Big Fish" or "Paycheck", which I saw both of recently.. but O.K. already knew how he was going to die. He didn't know when.. but he saw the scene and he knew that I would be there with him when he dies.

Something happened.. I don't know if this was at the house party or before.. but O.K. took some kind of dangerous risk. And this old man, his mentor, was there.. and the old man told him he was going to kill himself if he goes ahead. But O.K. wasn't worried because I wasn't there.. and he told the man, "This is not how I go." And, sure enough, he came out fine.

But later on at the party O.K. did get hurt. With his special gifts and savvy, he would run "operations" or whatever. I don't remember exactly how it went.. But he had made enemies as he went about his business. I suddenly had this feeling of dread as I was in a living room at the party, and I knew something had happened to O.K.

So I ran to where he was. In a dream, y'know, you sorta know what's going on everywhere even if you're not there. O.K. was keeled over halfway down this glass and metal staircase. His enemies had given him a good beating, and he was hurting from the fall down the stairs as well.

I rushed to him and knelt at his side. The scene was the exact same as the one O.K. saw, so he knew that this was it. This was how he went. He knew he was supposed to die with me there.

But I did something unexpected. Something that wasn't foreseen. Something that probably wasn't supposed to happen, but I was overcome with emotion and I wasn't going to shut my emotions in this time. I didn't want to lose him. And, at the very least, I didn't want to lose him before I told him how I felt.

I told him I loved him. I cried it and proclaimed it. My face was wet with tears, and I held him as tightly as I could.

For some reason, that changed everything. Perhaps knowing that someone loves you so intensely and passionately.. perhaps it's a very powerful thing, and that's what gave him strength to pull through. And he didn't die then.

I saved him. Just like he saved me.

But my dream's not done yet. After all this, I woke up from that dream. But I'm still dreaming. In this dream, I'm telling people about the dream I just had. And then I pick up a comic book. With a white cover. And I flip through and notice something very odd about it.

I noticed.. that the comic book was the exact same as my dream. Word-for-word. Scene-for-scene. And this comic book, I had never read before.

And it was just.. all very odd. Gave me that weird "deja-vu" feeling. As well as that tingling feeling I get every now and then.. that the cosmos.. and our minds.. are all a lot more connected than we think.

P.S. Kinky part I left out:
Oh! I remembered more. Before O.K. was in any danger, I was standing next to this couple partying at the house. I think there was a band there, and we were watching and enjoying. Suddenly, the woman of the couple, who was standing next to me on my right, wearing washed-out jeans and a white t-shirt, and she had golden blonde layered hair with dark roots.. a little older.. late twenties, early thirties.. This woman puts her hand down the front of my pants. At first, I protest and try to pull her hand bank out. But she insists and digs deeper and goes for my clit. Well.. once she was there, resistance was futile. And I let her do her thing.

:p

Then.. for some reason.. everyone had to go outside for a little bit. Fire alarm? Or.. just an intermission from the band playing..? While everyone was standing outside, the couple wanted me to walk over to them and talk to them. I started to, then made a sudden jerk motion that I just realized I forgot something. In fact, I suddenly thought of O.K. and was wondering where he was, and if he was "okay." So.. I walked back into the house and made my way to find O.K. from there.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006