making people laugh
<<January 13, 2004 - Tuesday, 2:18 am>>

I had an interesting weekend.

Spouse guy and I spent two days with a couple [friend of his from an old job] and their two lit'l boys.

The first night, we sat around the kids' playtable [which doubles as a coffee table] and played a drinking card game: "DrinkMaster" It was pretty fun. Fuzzy navels are damn good, did you know that? It was my first time having one.. For shots, I was downing this butter rum liqueor[sp?]. It was sweet, like butterscotch, and easy to swallow.

I guess I surprised some people when I downed my first shot. What, were they expecting me to sip it? I take my shots seriously...

I was loosening up and having fun. Never really got much of a buzz, though, for some reason. But I was relaxed. And joining in. And.. a couple times.. I did something, while participating in the game, that would have everyone burst out laughing. It sounds stupid, but.. that's not something I'm used to. At all. I didn't take much notice of it at the time because I really was "in the moment." But.. I just wanted to take a little moment to appreciate it now..

...

[i made a funny. teehee.]

...

well anyways.. it was all well and good. the game, i mean.. until I was challenged to hold a mouthful of liquor in my mouth. The first person to swallow would lose. And would have to drink so many shots.. You would prove you still had the liquid in your mouth by gargling...

So, I was absolutely fine at first. No problems at all.. Until the sweetness of the butter rum stuff started to get to me. Everyone else was saying they couldn't drink that stuff because it was too sweet, and now suddenly, I was understanding what they were talking about. And then with the gargling. And someone was trying to make me laugh..

Well, I think I spit out half of it on the carpet and the table. Then I felt my gag reflex going, spit up a little something into my palms and ran for the bathroom.

So I lost that challenge.

All in good fun. I'm sure they all got a kick out of it. But I can't drink that sweet stuff no more.. 'made me sick to my stomach

I dunno.. my point is I was having fun.

Then, the next day.. we all went to super walmart. Ended up spending 3 hours there. I was being a smart-ass with spouse guy's friend. Or so his friend said. The three of us, me, spouse guy (SG), his friend were having a good old time talking nasty and dirty and making jokes of that sort. My favorite way to spend with guys, I'm serious. The wife/mother/girlfriend of the friend was getting upset. Oh well..

I really surprised myself with some of the smart-ass things I was saying, though. I'm surprised at how relaxed and loose I was. Words and reactions flowed. There wasn't that struggle. Again, I would come up with something to make people laugh. Especially one thing I said that was pretty mean, but.. y'had to love it. It was good. SG opened himself right up for it. 'Course, I got to be tormented by being lifted up in the air a couple times for it, but..

It helps that SG's friend is cute, and I love his personality. I could exchange smart-ass responses with him allll day. And I'd be lovin' it. ...and laughing at silly things that boys laugh at. Like farts. And cock-leashes. And sheeps with holes in the back. And.. mmm.. all sorts of yummy perversions.

The friend asked me if his kids were perverted. Well, let's see.. the 2-yr-old walked in on me taking a shower [with a clear plastic liner] and just stood there staring. And the younger one.. he'd be slappin me on the ass. Yeah, I'd say so.

"I trained them well," their father says.

Yes, I know I'm rambling.

But, you have no idea. I surprised myself this weekend.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006