like a nervous schoolgirl
<<January 27, 2004 - Tuesday, 7:21 pm>>

things are... happening..

i have never, in my life, been so nervous about a guy.

but.. it's a guy who i've sorta been idolizing from afar for the longest time.. too beautiful for me, of all people, to EVER. end up with.. much less, hang out with.. or become friends.. or.. even have conversations with..

i never. in my life. would have imagined

holy crap.

but i make the smart decision to follow and join up with him on a smoke break one day.. and, suddenly, we're buddy-buddy.. or something like that.

two days later, he asks me if i'd ever want to hang out. and he gives me his number.

after two years of not having much more to say than "hello"

and..

crap, i've never been so nervous. i shake. and my heart pounds. but i keep cool on the surface. i LOVE his character. he's so easy to have fun with. and tease. and giggle at inside jokes.

but i'm.. taking it slowly.. massage this thing.. see how it unfolds.. if anything. i keep a straight head about it, but the signals are so strong...

he was giggling like a little girl when i called.. he said he was expecting me to call yesterday.. i "gave that impression".. but me, i'm phone-shy, i explained..

i dunno..

damn..

one chapter ending.. a new one begins..?

absolutely insane. i think i'm in shock.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006