things in common
<<February 04, 2004 - Wednesday, 12:31 am>>

Instructions: 1. Copy this whole list into your journal.2. Bold the things that you have in common with me.3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you.

Got this from my favorite star.

01. i'm right-handed. it's not something i have an opinion or preference about

02. i spend a lot of time in front of computers.

03. i love to read.

04. i would like to work around intelligent life forces.

05. bad grammar is, and always has been, a pet peeve of mine.

06. i avoid cooking as much as possible.

07. I am an escapist

08. i am all sorts of things i don�t want to be.

09. i really don't talk much.

10. i do believe myself to be on a better path, a healthier road. i am getting somewhere with my life, and excited about it.

11. i prefer cats.

12. i've been told i murmur or whimper in my sleep, sometimes almost as if in pain..

13. I've never been to Bermuda, but i enjoy warm, sunny places, so i wouldn�t mind going there some time.

14. i've never been to canada, england, scotland, france, or spain - but i definitely want to one day.

15. i can get lost easily. or maybe it's just a big fear of mine.

16. i enjoy a variety of musical styles, and i don't trust people who stick to one genre.

17. i am shy and introspective, but i tend to compensate by laughing a lot.

18. i avoid the gym at all costs. even though it wouldn't cost me a damn thing.

19. i like taking pills.

20. i don�t like going to sleep, and i don�t like getting up. thus, i�d rather either stay awake all the time or sleep all the time. i can do neither.

21. i don't wear any rings.

22. i don�t like asking for help, but i do sometimes. it depends on the situation, and how personal the help needed is.

23. i don�t have enough friends.

24. i like being female, but often i wish i could experience being male for a few days/weeks/years.

25. i tend to prefer to tune out the politcal world and stay nice and comfy in my own dream world.

26. i'm not an alchemist

27. i love answering questions, but i don't volunteer much personal information to strangers [unless asked]. i also like being coy and vague.

28. i don't know what it's like to be close to family.

29. i find cleaning and organization almost soothing and relaxing. it's what i'll do when i'm stressed sometimes. and a dirty, disorganized room always adds to the stress.

30. i can't STAND dirty clothes laying around.

31. i like eating animals, i dislike animal testing (except when that testing might help improve the health of humans, so i guess i dislike cosmetic animal testing). animals do not have the same rights as humans. whether we should treat them well is a different issue..

32. i like children. except the annoying ones. [haha! so true!]

33. i want an explanation for everything, but i love ambiguity anyhow.

34. what is a �hardcore homebody�. i�m shy and isolationist, but i�m working on it.

35. i prefer acceptance, since it is more active than mere �tolerance�. however, i do have things i merely tolerate, so i guess i�m not everything i want to be.

36. america likes to fuck. people over.

37. i.. haven't been following the political campaigns.

38. i enjoy long conversations.

39. my parents told me what and how to think. i believed them. until i met someone who taught me better.

40. i like ford prefect.

41. i really enjoy thoughtful gifts. i�m not always thoughtful enough to find them for others.

42. i like driving. i drive too fast[well, i used to when i had a little car. it's hard now when i drive a big tank with no pick-up]. i like music in the car.

43. i am an excellent liar.

44. i smoke. i smoke. i SMOKE!

45. i daydream about.. being able to love someone again.

46. i am currently not reading a book.

47. i've been told i'm good with kids. but i think that's just 'cause i'm still a kid myself.

48. i watch TOO much tv.

49. i think the lack of courtesy and empathy are sucking the soul out of the united states. and/or sympathy

50. there have been periods in my life when i slept 15+ hours a day. and that's really not so odd to me.

51. i like silence. too much sometimes, i think.

52. people. crazy. yes.

53. i obsess about things too much sometimes.

54. i don't have any plants.

55. i don�t like getting dirty. i�m one of the neatest, cleanest eaters you�ll meet. i can keep rib sauce off my face. because i eat my ribs with a knife and fork! fried chicken, too. I can't stand getting my fingers dirty.

56. i don�t like shaving

57. i don�t like tea.

58. i am an obsessive.. tv watcher.

59. i am not a member of the mile high club.

60. i am not a worrier, but i can sometimes be obsessive.

61. i am employed

62. i like watching will & grace.

63. deep down inside.. i'm in love with myself. but i treat myself like crap sometimes.

64. i'm not sending my kids to private school.

65. i remember my dreams most of the time. and if i have a recurring nightmare, it's the one where i'm losing my teeth.

66. i like to people watch. i�m a voyeur. i like being an exhibitionist too.

67. i don't pretend to know everything, but sometimes i just don't want to look stupid, so i don't say anything at all. y'know- just so i don't make it obvious that i don't know everything.

68. i love to dance, but i don't like to go out dancing or maybe i would, i just haven't really tried it.

69. crowds unsettle me. not all crowds, though. crowds where i have to do something or be somewhere unsettle me. so airports freak me out, but football stadiums are ok.

70. i've smoked pot. once.

71. despite my gay sex fantasies, i�m pretty straight. i�m pretty confident in my heterosexuality.

72. i would like to write more real letters, and mail them, but of course i don�t.

73. i'm paranoid that someone will shoot me in the back one day.

74. i can say no, but usually i don't say anything.

75. i have not been discriminated against based upon my gender, as far as i know. but it wouldn�t surprise me if i were.

76. sex? yes, please. it�s not simply a question of more, but of greater variety.

77. i have had casual sex, but i don't really feel dirty afterwards.

78. i have a vibrating dildo.

79. the possibility of gwb being president again makes me really really angry and heartsick

80. i like your online diary, and yours is NOT a pathetic waste of time.

81. I have a younger brother struggling with relationships and bills.

82. i like taking medicine.

83. i miss baths. it sucks not having a bath tub.

84. some days i�m sexy and attractive, and other days i don�t know what anyone would see in me. i wish random people would stop and watch me walk past, or would ask me out based simply on looks. i want to feel desirable.

85. anyone i knew before coming to dland has long since given up on their diary..

86. I daydream constantly.

87. i don�t know if what i�m in is considered dating.

88. i don�t do what i want to do for a living.

89. i don't know what "friendster" is, but i'm on emode. among other things..

90. i miss my cat.

91. i have a few superstitions, but they�re not always in place. i guess i try not to live in fear because it�s confining.

92. i dream of falling in love with a beautiful boy with black hair. i also dream of being a rock star. i also dream of being happy.

93. i don't have a cellphone OR long distance.

94. i have too many email accounts. but i like the occaisional long letter from a friend.

95. i am judgmental, but i try not to be. i don�t like admitting i�m as bad as everyone else.

96. i want people to say what i want to hear.

97. i like to help people.

98. my grandfather came over from sicily.

99. i don�t do crossword puzzles.

100. i love to laugh, but i�m not all that funny.



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006