protect me from what i want
<<February 10, 2004 - Tuesday, 1:46 pm>>

I want my life to be spectacular. remarkable. haunting. tragic.

Better than the best movie I've ever seen. A life of experiences, lessons, and definition. A life that cuts to the core.

I will get in there and I will pull me out. screaming and crying. a second birth?

Stretch it like a birth squeeze... The love for what you hide

I want to get lost. I want something to absolutely take me. lost in life. lost in death.

spontaneous. shocking. careless.

an experiment in the human condition. life itself will be both art and science. but mostly art. i dream in color. and the dreams follow. swirling throughout my waking life. painting it pretty. filling the gaps.

everyone has a story. some maybe better than others. or maybe they can just tell it better. paint it with color and sound. and emotion. i like my story so far. it intrigues me. the things i've done. the things i've been able to do. extreme lows. extreme highs. finally able to get through one of the darkest chapters of my life. not there quite yet, but almost. i can see the end, at least. can almost taste it. and smell it. the wind stirs again. i'm getting out.

and anything can happen now. absolutely anything. sometimes it takes only the smallest things to grab some of life's biggest surprises. a smile. an open door.

i dunno.. i just can't wait to see what happens next. what's my next big adventure?

what kind of trouble can i get into this time?

'cuz that's where the fun is.. getting into trouble.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006