at my window last night
<<February 14, 2004 - Saturday, 9:58 am>>

did you knock on my window last night..?

i could hear the knocks, drifting in and out of sleep. it took me a while to realize that they were real, that someone may actually be at my window. but then again.. i'm still not sure if i dreamed it or not.

i hesitated to answer the knock. because i was naked. still very groggy and barely awake, i pulled the covers to my chest while lying in bed, and i pulled back the blinds to see out into the hall. the most i saw was someone's back, walking away.

so maybe it wasn't my imagination.

being naked, it took too long for me to think about running to the door. i didn't have anything within reach to throw on, and it would take too long to fumble in the dark. this is why i need a robe.

i'm pretty sure it was about 1:55am.

who could it have been..?

i really can't stand missed opportunities..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006