fried chicken and such
<<April 22, 2004 - Thursday, 10:16 am>>

change your heart
look around you
change your heart
it will astound you

i need your lovin' like the sunshine..

everybody's gotta learn sometime

for a while there, i think i was satisfied with the superficial relationships i've formed. it worked well for me. i got what i wanted out of it and didn't have to invest any more time, thought, or effort into it.

but now i'm wanting more. something more meaningful. something without ulterior motives. something where i can just chill and hang and be myself and nothing more.

a friend.

who are my friends? i know i have friends back home, but i don't get to talk to them often. but who are my friends here? i think it might be safe to say... no one. i don't have friends down here. okay, except for two exes. but they're still part of the crowd that's trying to get a piece of ass from me.

eh.

i suddenly had a craving for cinnamon toast crunch, a churro, or some fried dough. something crunchy and loaded with cinnamon sugar anyway. too bad i'm on a diet. and broke.

i do that a lot. i don't want to get serious, don't want to think about things, so i just think about FOOD. keep it simple. on my LJ, even, filling out a survey, "name one thing you're grateful for today." Best thing I could come up with was "chicken." yummy, yummy chicken. fried chicken, especially. yes, thank god for chicken.

heheh.

but notice how i just shifted where all that above was going.

danielle doesn't want to deal with her loneliness and wretchedness.

somebody email me. or call me [305-919-6650]. or send me a plane ticket to somewhere. or any kind of surprise. i'm depressed. i need a friend.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006