cycles
<<May 04, 2004 - Tuesday, 1:56 am>>

Some details I failed to look into from my dream..

And I'm going back because I think it's very odd that I dream of my friend and a few days later, out of nowhere and having not talked to her in months nor having any way of getting in touch with her, she emails me, and we start up an emailing/IMing storm. As if there was something precognitive in my dream or something..

I dreamt that she and I were on a swing.. one of those wooden double swings, y'know? And we were swinging in a park, and.. there was a parade going by. Sometimes the two of us were swinging so high that we almost hit the people in the parade. And one of them, a woman by the name of Monica, was trying to get me to join in the parade. At the same time, this parade was putting on a play as they were walking by. The details of the play itself I can't remember. And then.. the One I'm interested in.. he was watching me from afar as my friend and I were swinging. Not sure what that's about.

But.. here are some interpretations I found from dreammoods:

<<

Swing

To dream that you are on a swing, represents an expression of great satisfaction and freedom. It also symbolizes cycles and movement. Alternatively, it signifies a desire for sexual variety.

To dream that you are swinging, suggests that you are going back and forth in some situation and need to make up your mind.

Parade

To dream that you are watching a parade, indicates that you are being sidetracked or distracted from achieving your goals. For fear of failure, you may stop yourself from even pursuing your goals and desires. Alternatively, the parade symbolizes cycles, passage of time, or a special event in your life. Consider also the symbolism of whatever figures/animals/floats are in the parade. They may reflect a need for you to possess or control those attributes.

Play

To dream that you are watching a play, represents the parts you play in your life and the various acts and personas you put on.

Park

To dream that you are at a park, represents a temporary escape from reality. It indicates renewal, meditation, and spirituality. It is also an indication of a readjustment period after a serious personal conflict or an ending of a passionate affair.

>>

well.. I dunno, I see a lot in this. I get the idea of cycles. I'm going through some kind of change right now, but I'm not sure what it is. In practical terms, a semester of school has ended, I've moved into a new room in housing, and I've had a couple weeks off from school-related responsibilities to get some shit together. Is all this enough to change how I'm feeling inside as well? I don't see why it should.. but I've felt different. I think. At least, when I attempt to interact with people, my responses have changed. Almost, more natural, more automatic, and with less doubt and inertia. But maybe I was only lucky enough to have that for today. Who knows how I'll react to things tomorrow.

And now I have the privilege of re-connecting much more conveniently with an old best friend. One of the two people in my life that I absolutely love to death and admire most out of anyone else I know. The other being my brother.. And.. I dunno.. for some reason I'm feeling content at this very moment. Everything is OK. I'm going to be alright. And there's nothing to fear..

renew, readjust, recharge..

might danielle be healing..?

i dunno.. it's been such a strange and fantastic journey..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006