why do i dream of him?
<<May 17, 2004 - Monday, 9:28 am>>

"KEEP YOUR HANDS ON YOUR OWN FUCKING BODY!!" I snapped at him.

There were a couple gasps of disgust at my use of a curse word. A bunch of us adults were just lying together in a big bed. I was on the end, trying to talk to someone sitting in a chair to the left of me. The constant caressing was irritating and distracting me. Plus, for some reason I kept thinking he was my mom.

But then I realized my mistake. I like this guy, don't I? Furthermore.. I don't know him that well, at least as far as getting to know a person goes, and.. I am not one to ever snap at a person I don't know that well.

Immediately, I apologized. "I'm so sorry, I didn't mean to snap, I kept thinking you were someone else," I told him.

"At least there's one person in this room that still cares.." was his reply.

That caught me off guard. He cares? So I asked him, disbelieving what he might be implying, "Who's that?"

He just gave me a look that said, "Don't try to play that game with me, Woman."

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006