miss hard-worker
<<June 04, 2004 - Friday, 11:58 pm>>

it was a good day.

it was an excellent day.

but now i feel sick. i think i ruined my white cheddar mac 'n cheese. low carb, of course. but it was so frickin runny, so i tried adding ricotta cheese. but i think i ruined it.. i dunno..

such a fantastic day.

so why do i feel "blah" now?

probably because i don't have anyone but myself to end the day with. would rather be spending it with someone else. i've been really enjoying interaction with other people. it's been really getting me up. almost to the point where i can thrive on it, instead of fearing it.

i felt a definite change in me today. a transformation is brewing. i've been feeling free to be me with other people. and it's been nice.

...

i almost wish i was working tomorrow. but it will be nice to sleep in, i think.

i asked my boss what my strengths and weaknesses are as an employee today. a project for my strategic management class. i told her to be honest. but she honestly couldn't think of a single weakness!

so i said, "well, i know i can be late sometimes.."

and she said, "oh, but that.. that's not a problem, it really doesn't matter."

need i stress how fucking AWESOME my job is??

heh.

i used to have a job where they'd fucking crucify you for being one measely minute late. and i was only a shelver at a library. ugh. gotta love a job that could give a shit if you're late. and, i mean, i am very often at least a half hour late. one time i was 3 hours late. because i was so ridiculously hung over from the night before. heheh..

vertigo.. it was baaad..

but anyway.

so when it came time for strengths.. man, she had a lot of good things to say. i felt like we were bonding. ha.

so it was nice..

and then we got to talking about what my major is, how soon i'll be graduating and all. she didn't realize i was graduating so soon and she was like, "noooooo.." and then i had to ask my other boss [my boss's boss] for the library's mission statement. also for the project.

i felt so productive. :D



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006