pretty
<<June 21, 2004 - Monday, 8:40 pm>>

we were chatting briefly in the hall - as we usually do whenever we happen to run into each other - when, just as we were about to continue on our separate ways, he said:

"you look pretty today."

"oh.. thanks.." i was tired and out of it, and i was wearing a junky t-shirt and my black stretchy sweat pants.

"no, really. you look really pretty."

i did a nervous giggle, probably blushing, and turned to make my way to my room, saying "thank you" once again.

and i often wonder to myself: what compels people to give such a random compliment like that? like, what would make me prettier than any other day..? pretty enough that someone else would feel the need to point it out, i dunno..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006