something to hide
<<August 01, 2004 - Sunday, 1:41 pm>>

I had an awful dream last night.

I dreamt I accidentally killed someone. A boy, blonde hair, probably in his late teens. And then I had to dispose of the evidence. For some reason, the body wasn't a problem, but I still had his head. In a white plastic bag. As the dream wore on, the head became compressed and shrunken. And the rest of my dream was me frantically walking around, trying to find a place to hide this head and be assured that it would never be found. And I was very uneasy with people, and paranoid, and I'd get a lot of close calls - of people finding out or seeing what I was trying to do. I seemed to be at some kind of water park or spring, with a lot of people around.. At one point, I saw in the water a brown hamper sunk at the bottom where I had dumped a different body. So apparently I had killed someone else previously. And, being that the hamper was visible to me, I was terrified that someone else would see it, get curious and want to investigate, and then they'd know..

Killing:
To dream that you kill someone, indicates that heavy stress may cause you to lose your temper and self-control. Consider the person you have killed and ask yourself if you feel any rage towards him or her in your waking life. You may very well be expressing some anger or hatred toward this person. Alternatively, you may be trying to kill or put an end to an aspect of yourself that is represented by the person killed. Identify the characteristics of this person and ask yourself how you do not want to be like him or her.

This dream may also represent a part of you or your life that you wish would leave you alone and stop creating a nuisance. Killing may represent the killing off of old parts of yourself and old habits.

Water:
To see water in your dream, symbolizes your unconscious and your emotional state of mind. Water is the living essence of the psyche and the flow of life energy. It is also symbolic of spirituality, knowledge, healing and refreshment. //there is something dead and hiding in my unconscious..?

Bag:
To see a bag in your dream, represents the responsibilities that you carry. If the bag is ripped or torn, then it indicates that you are carrying a lot of burden.
To dream of a bag full of junk, symbolizes that you are burdened with worries and problems; you have to find a way on unloading some of this load. //how about a bag full of a severed head..?
[dreammoods]



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006