summer without alarm clocks
<<August 18, 2004 - Wednesday, 9:14 am>>

why am i up?

i went to bed at 3am. and.. even then i still had trouble falling asleep.

and.. this is sad.. to put me to sleep.. i had visions of blueberry in my head.

of all things, right?

it all started with the blueberry creme coffee from 7-11. and i found a place [or two or three] to order it online.

so i was thinking of all things blueberry. listing them off in my head.. picturing them and imagining the aroma.. and the taste and texture of each in my mouth..

blueberry muffins

blueberry pie

blueberry green tea

blueberry cobbler

blueberry pancakes

mmm..

and then i thought about blueberries themselves. thought about squishing them between my fingers. rubbing them on my face. diving into a bathtub full of blueberries..

squishy squishy yum and purple ooze

i could go on.. but i don't want to further convince anyone of just how much i've lost it.

this is the first summer without an alarm clock in YEARS.

why the fuck did i wake up this morning at 8:30am when i've only just gone to bed after 3am??

my skin feels prickly and tingly.

and for the past few days, i've been feeling like i been hit with the ugly plague. my face breaking out. my hair just totally died on me. bloated. eh.

me want blueberry.

mother is having me go grocery shopping today. she said i can get something for myself. i think i'll get..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006