someone else
<<September 21, 2004 - Tuesday, 9:59 am>>

i don't want to do it.

so i'm having someone else do it.

someone else, being me.

i can do that, right? become someone else tonight so she can do it...

after all, i was amy smart in my dream last night. and i had special powers. i was being kicked out of my university housing [a beachhouse reserved for an elite few] on the beach. but i stuck around long enough to watch these idiot guys light this thing on fire. and it started to get out of control. this thing became a big ball of fire, hovering and ready to explode and destroy. but i held out my hands. and with my special powers.. i sucked out the energy, absorbed it all.. until it became a cold dead metal ball that plopped down in the sand on the beach. i stopped it from exploding. the energy needed to quench that thing nearly destroyed me. and i collapsed once i saw the danger was gone.

after that, they let me back into housing. i guess they thought i was a valuable asset after all..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006