pink and green
<<October 20, 2004 - Wednesday, 5:57 pm>>

i literally just farted this layout out the other night. i hope i'm not stepping on anyone's toes because i really don't know where i got this image or anything. just something i had saved in my design folder to be worked at later on. later on, being now, apparently.

i recently, maybe a week or two ago, put my screen saver on picture slideshow. and this image with the roses kept popping up. and i kept thinking, 'wow, that would be nice for a layout.' and then, the other night, i was listening to wilco. the same 7 songs i have, playing on repeat. this was for a few hours. there was something soothing and inspiring about the music. and so, yeah. i finally changed the layout. i was getting tired of the white and purple. now it's pink and green. i'm feelin' the green. i think green is a fantastic color on me. i should have more green clothes. it does something magical with my eyes.. this pic gives you the idea. i've always loved the color of my eyes..

but anyway.. i'm learning a lot about pictures i had no idea were on my computer these days..

there was a picture of cabbage [friend of SG]. an' i'm like, 'huh? where did THAT come from?' a picture that i'd love to see again somehow, though, and this is just personal musement which is really what my diary should be anyway so why am i so concerned with no one knowing what the hell i'm talking about..? anyway, there was a picture of brandon that someone sent me once.. and it was of him standing in a backyard maybe, shirtless and eating a coconut. and i swear, it looked like a scene from one of the islands or something. or haiti. or i don't know what. but he's just a regular ghetto black dude. who buffs his nails. and used to give me lessons on how to be and speak ghetto. oh. and do my nails, too. this picture made him look like he was worlds away, though.

i'm getting skinnier. baby wrote that i was skinny today. that made me laugh. i've been chunky my whole life. he should see my kindergarten picture. but to now be considered skinny? holy fuck. what do you call girls who are skinnier than me? anorexic? sickly? really really tiny?

but i feel like i've been getting exponentially skinnier this week. the back of my hands, the veins and the cartilage that shows, is still quite a marvel to me. but today i checked out my hips. and ribs. and gorgeously flat stomach. i took note at how my underwear was bigger on me, my shirt looser, and the bra i was going to wear no longer pinched my back. i haven't looked at my bare back in a while, so i did that. everything so much smoother and cleaner.. my shoulder blades.. my spine showing. everything was an absolute pleasant sight to behold. even my soft, flabby arms. i only wish i had clothes that actually fit this body right. they've all gotten big on me. and baggy pants aren't so much in style anymore.

this reminds me. crap, i was going to email karrie about my diet. heh.

have i ever mentioned how bad i was at email? it's a wonder i'm actually able to email my baby every day. but anyone else.. ferget it. this is the second time in a row that i was supposed to email a friend in class something and, well.. i didn't.

i take flight tomorrow.

nobody down here knows where i'm going. i did, at least, give my boss the courtesy to let her know i wouldn't be in to work tomorrow and friday. but i didn't tell her why.

but i'll do that. just leave without notice.

living with SG, i hated that thing where you always had to say goodbye and where you're going if you leave or go out. but what if i just want to leave for no good reason and not have anyone notice it?

*shrug*

it's thundering. i'm getting sleepy. i'll be in chicago tomorrow.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006