not caring
<<December 09, 2004 - Thursday, 11:50 pm>>

i saw that guy again today. the one who looked at me the other day and smiled. i was sitting on a bench smoking a cigarette. he walked out of the library. i watched him glance over at me. he stood around, walking in circles while fiddling with his cell.. until he eventually walked off.

perhaps he doesn't like smokers..

it reminded me of another guy, though. a guy who, a couple years ago, suddenly popped up out of nowhere and started talking to me. i hadn't even noticed he was in two of my classes. shows how much i pay attention. he took me to lunch a few times. sometimes when i hear metallica, it reminds me of him. he really liked metallica and was always playing it in his car. it faded away, though, whatever it was, because i wasn't very good at keeping in touch with him. i guess i wasn't very interested. he was short, columbian, and seemed too shy, sensitive and "straight-edged" for me at the time. his name was alex.

i had gone out with an alex before him. one "date" or whatever you would call it. he was one of two "dates" that i sorta went on while still with dan. during this weird period i was going through where i wasn't sure if i loved him anymore. which is a cruel thing to put another person through.

this other alex i met while working in the human resources department at verizon. he was looking for a job there and i administered a few clerical tests or whatnot for him. while in that testing room, he asked me for my number. i remember his hand shaking as he put it in his cell phone. it was kinda cute. at dinner, he was trying to be cute and playful. but i wasn't feeling the energy to reciprocate. we saw a movie, too, but i don't remember what. when he drove me back to my house, i started to get out of his car when he said, "wait, don't you want to talk a little?" but i was like, "no. i'm tired." or something like that. i can be pretty insensitive, i think..

*shrug*

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006