scratching the surface
<<December 13, 2004 - Monday, 6:20 pm>>

Snake

To see a snake or be bitten by one in your dream, signifies hidden fears and worries that are threatening you. Your dream may be alerting you to something in your waking life that you are not aware of or that has not yet surfaced. The snake may also be seen as phallic and thus symbolize dangerous and forbidden sexuality. The snake may also refer to a person around you who is callous, ruthless, and can't be trusted. As a positive symbol, snakes represent transformation, knowledge and wisdom. It is indicative of self-renewal and positive changes.

I dreamt I was trapped in a hotel room with a girl who had two pets. A snake and a duck. They both went nuts and started turning on us. The snake was hissing and ready to pounce and dig in its fangs. The duck was causing quite a commotion, making noise and snapping at us.

Duck

To see ducks in your dream, either represents spiritual freedom (if flying) or it represents the unconscious (if swimming). Ducks are rather multi-talented animals that can walk, swim and fly and thus may represent your flexibility and in blending into various situations. Alternatively, the dream may also indicate that you are setting yourself up or being set up for the kill as associated by the phrase "sitting duck". Also, the duck may be a pun on "ducking" some issue or situation, instead of confronting it head-on.

To see a white duck in your dream, signifies falsehood and deceit.

My dream the other night, the duck was yellow. This dream, the duck was white.

Rescue

To dream that you are being rescued or rescue others, represents an aspect of yourself that has been neglected or ignored. You are trying to find a way to express this neglected part of yourself.

So we were trapped in that room. Suddenly I was able to be out in the hallway. Perhaps I was pulled out by someone rescuing me. The hallway was open to the outside. I felt a man's arms from behind wrapped tightly around me. I held on to his hands. I was just feeling very nice being in a man's arms, I didn't care who it was. So it took me a little while to realize he was actually trying to rescue me. The man was attached to a rope attached to a helicopter. And they were trying to lift me out of there. For some reason, it was difficult. I remember his hands being sweaty and I worried that I might slip through while in the air. I don't remember ever making it to the helicopter.

Feces

To see or come in contact with feces, signifies aspects of yourself that are dirty and negative and which you believe to be undesirable and repulsive. You need to acknowledge and express these feelings, even though it may be shameful. Release the negativity in your life. Alternatively, it may also refer to someone who is anal retentive.

To dream that you are unable to dispose of the feces, suggests that you are unwilling to let go of your emotions. You have a tendency to hold in and keep your feelings to yourself.

This part was weird. Now I was trapped in the public bathroom with a bunch of stalls. There were a couple other ladies in there. We were in danger of being bombarded by feces and other filth. From the ceiling, spraying out from the toilets. We stayed low and kept our heads covered. I remember I got some on my hand. It burned like acid on my skin. I didn't know how to get it off.


Stranger

To see a stranger in your dream, signifies a part of yourself that is repressed and hidden. Alternatively, it symbolizes the archetypal dream helper who is trying to offer some insight and advice.

This is the haziest part. I was free of danger, but I was trying to talk to a stranger, some dark-haired man. It was significant to me, because it hit me like a brick in my face when I was trying to remember my dream. But I can't remember any more of it.

Attack

To dream that you are being attacked by an animal, is a warning to be careful with those around you. Take notice on who you know in your waking like that shares and exhibits the same qualities of the animal that attacked you in your dream.

I can't think of who would resemble a snake or a duck. But it sounds pretty ominous, doesn't it..?


LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006