painful dead weight
<<December 14, 2004 - Tuesday, 10:36 am>>

i grew a third arm. under my left armpit. it hurt and it was dead weight on me. i couldn't do anything with it. it just.. all of a sudden appeared.

i was with aaron. he acted like he knew what had happened to me. i think it was a curse for sexual misconduct. in my dream, i think i had slept with someone else right after sleeping with the one i loved.

so aaron took me to a mystic.

yes. a mystic. she was going to cure me. make this dead weight go away.

while at the mystic, jude was in line behind us. he was there for regular things, not for an emergency like me. i was afraid to show him what happened, but he saw.

aaron and jude exchanged heated words. jude's basic message was, "what did you let happen to danielle?" he was being protective. aaron's basic message was, "fuck off."

but aaron said something to jude that jude couldn't argue with. i don't remember what it was. but jude was like "you've got a point there" or something like that, and he was quieted.

at the mystic, i had to fill out a survey on a green card of possible causes for my extra arm. i did this while i was waiting to talk to the mystic.

the mystic actually had her place, her business, outdoors, and on a very busy corner. it was nice, it was like a garden or retreat. but every so often, you'd hear cars squeeling as they try not to hit other cars.

finally, it was my turn to talk with the mystic. aaron walked over with me to tell me the story. and then the oddest thing, aj from highschool, he stood at my left [aaron was on my right] and HE started butting in and telling her the story of what happened. i looked at aj with disgust and said to him, "i didn't even tell you about any of this. what are you doing here?" the mystic told him he was interfering and told him to leave and he did. then i turned to my right and i said to aaron, "i can't deal with this with you here either." figuratively, i was trying to shake him off, push him off my arm. the mystic understood the importance of dealing with this alone and finally it was just me and her.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006