aidan means fire; aidan means home
<<January 11, 2005 - 10:20 pm>>

How odd.. when you become aware of something new, you start to see it everywhere.

Today it's the name Aidan.

First I saw it in someone's livejournal. It was in a picture of a young boy blowing out the candles on a birthday cake. On the cake it said, "Happy Birthday.." Aaron..? A-i-d-a-n..? Aidan..? Is that a name..? I'd never heard of it before.. but I guess so. Actually, it sounds like a really nice name. I really like it. Hrm, maybe I'd name my kid Aidan one day. "Happy Birthday, Aidan!" it said.

After that, I've been listening to a mogwai album and there's a track entitled Waltz for Aidan. There was that name again. But I didn't pay much attention.

It wasn't until the third occurence that I was like, "wait a minute, hold on here, what's going on.." I was on amazon.com looking music stuff up. A related list entitled This music is for you caught my attention. It was put together by an Aidan Bennett.

Huh, says I.

I think I'm getting a message with these mysterious omens. I'm pregnant and I'm going to name him Aidan.

[joke?]

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006