i'm a dork :p
<<September 28, 2000 - 11:59 pm>>

Wow.

Just when you think you're in for that long, slow ride downward.. things actually start to turn around. Today was actually a pretty good day. Very good, in fact. It all started when Jackie asked me about studying for our government exam today. So we hung out for a bit and studied. We actually ended up going to my room 'cuz my computer actually works. (My courses are online as a supplement.. and that's where the quizzes were, so we could go over them.) Anyway. My first visitor. :) (yeah, I know I'm pathetic.) But.. god, it was so refreshing to actually have someone to hang out with and talk to. Anyway. Aced my exam. I'm sure of it.

Hrm.. After that.. 'Talked to my love, a bit.. :)

Then.. work..

Then.. online, 'talked to Jaclyn.. an' I got some reassurance that Jennie still exists. :) 'Got to hear both their beautiful voices on voice chat. :) Then I tried to get my Pammy to go on voice chat, but she was sounding all choppy an' I couldn't make out what she was sayin'.. so she called me! :) 'Been a long time since I've heard her voice.. it was very refreshing to talk with her as well..

Then.. my roommate, Kim, is in this thing called excel, an'she was holding a meeting tonite, so I went.. basically for support because I'm not actually going to join it. But, if anyone is interested in making money this way, by all means, email me an' i'll hook you up. Anyway. It was kinda neat 'cuz I know a bunch of the people that are in it, so when I got down there I got a big warm welcome. :) Even people I didn't know were like "oh, I heard so much about you.." Adrian, a rep, (Hispanic) leaned over to give me a lit'l kiss on the cheek (the miami greeting. i love it :) an' I kinda backed away as a reflex, which made him miss.. heh.. so he had to reach over again.. :) hehe.. oops. 'Looks like I'm gonna hafta get used to that. While waiting around for the meeting to start, Marcus, president of the Sex Club (Yes, I'm in the Sex Club. No, it's not what you're thinking. Not exactly anyway.. hehe..) walked in with a friend, mainly for the free food. Haha.. FREE FOOD is like bait for college students.. Anyway, so he said hi 'n stuff, asked me if I wanted to play pool w/ him (there was a pool table in the room), I'm like "noo.. i can't play.." ..then sat next to me, talked for a little bit about what the heck the meeting was about.. But.. the food wasn't coming, an' he had to get somewhere, so he left. Then Adrian challenged me to a game of pool. He wouldn't take no for an answer, so.. heh.. 'had to. But I learned this: I suck more than I thought I did. But it's okay. :)

But.. blah, blah, blah.. and on and on..

The point is.. I've been feeling so alone lately.. an' it was just so nice to be out and actually talking with people. Before, I had felt like this was it. Like I was gonna be isolated and alone for the rest of the term. I mean, I went out with a group of people a month ago to a concert and that dropped. Two weeks ago, I hung out with some people and that dropped. But stuff picked up again today, completely unexpectedly. An'.. stuff will probably drop after this. I guess I just gotta hope for the next time things pick up again.

But.. I dunno.. this just bugs me. There's a group of people in my classes that are always pretty much tied at the hip. And they go to Denny's after first class every day, fer god's sake. I talk with them a little bit, and I often wish that they would invite me or something (the pathetic loser that I am :) because.. I dunno.. I just never feel comfortable with inviting myself along, so I'm not going to ask. Usually, Jackie goes with them, but lately she hasn't, so I asked her about it. She was like, "god, those people expect you to do EVERYTHING with them" an' "besides, I don't have the money to spend like that everyday." An' she told me how she even got in a fight with David (the one who calls me "Powerpuff") about it, calling her "antisocial" an' everything. Heh. Jackie is far from antisocial. But anyway.. so.. as I was walking off with Jackie, I saw them gathering in the parking lot for yet another field trip to Denny's. Bill was with them this time. Fuck him. An' fuck the rest of 'em. I'd much rather hang out with Jackie anyway. Actually, David is really getting on my nerves. He seemed cool at the beginning, an' it's cool he calls me "Powerpuff" 'n stuff.. an' he's the one that's in the band that I went to see.. but.. Damn. There are people who don't know when to shut up. An' he's one of 'em. By that, I mean.. when he talks he just fills the air with a lot of stupid stuff. He's annoying and starting to turn out to be one helluva cocky bastard. When he talks I just wanna say "shut up, already." Heh..

Hmm.. yesterday I was informed that I need to update my page here. This was both a good and bad message. Bad because, well.. i'm slacking (duh). But also good because I was given proof that people actually follow this thing (and actually care to see more!)

Oh. After I left the lit'l meeting thing tonite, I passed by three girls in the stairway who were also in the Sex Club. They said hi and they actually remembered my name. Heh. I guess joining a club is a good way to meet people after all.. ;)

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006