hit and run
<<October 30, 2001 - 12:28 am>>

Today I almost ran into a lit'l old lady.

I was making a left-hand turn onto a four-lane street, had the arrow, when I saw this lit'l old lady start to cross the street up ahead a little bit. So I slowed down a bit, giving her the opportunity to continue crossing the street. But this lit'l old lady, she saw me coming, she was halfway in my lane, and she froze, drew up her arms close to her body, and had the most absolutely frightened look on her face. I've never seen a person jump like that and so paralyzed in fear. Once realizing that she was halfway in the road, I guess, she turned and ran back to the side of the street. I felt bad for her, but at the same time I had to let out the laughter.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006