nights apart
<<December 9, 2001 - 8:31 pm>>

It's amazing how dependent you become on your significant other when you live with them. They really do become your other half. They are with you every minute that you would otherwise have to yourself. At first, I admit, things can be a little annoying and you yearn for the freedom to do whatever you want, whenever you want. (hrm. sounds like voicestream.) But after a while, it's like.. you don't know what you would do without them. The thought of spending one night without them leaves you helpless... and utterly sad.

I mean, yes, there's been nights we've slept apart in different ROOMS at my parents' house. But he's still there in the same house. And he'll still be there in the morning.

But... to spend a night in the apartment without him... It's awkward and lonely. The bed is so big.. And I feel cold, not having the warmth of his presence beside me. I hesitated in the morning, as I was leaving for school, because I usually kiss him goodbye.. but he wasn't there to kiss goodbye.

That was just one night last week. When he had to stay at his parents for a day because he had some job interviews to go to.

I won't even tell you how sad it was to watch him go off in the train... (tri-rail)

Now we've got two nights apart. Today's Sunday. He's left already for his parents. He needs to get a job up there. (They're about an hour away). I need to stay down here to finish my exams. I plan on going up after my exam on Tuesday. At first, I wasn't going to go up until I was completely done with my exams. That would be Thursday. We both were crying from the pain at the thought of being apart for four nights. So I'm coming up Tuesday.. and driving back down Thursday..

Two nights.

The nights are always the hardest.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006