getting caught
<<February 14, 2002 - 1:06 am>>

Argh. Too many people from my high school go to UCF. I kinda liked it in Miami, where I could be assured I would absolutely run into NO ONE from my high school. I guess, in Florida, the normal thing to do is always keep going north, but never go further south than where you're originally from. (Which means I'm pretty much a loner in deciding to move from Tampa to Miami - just like I was a loner in dying my hair a darker color when everyone else was going blonde. But anyway-) However, if you're from the north, you keep coming back to the south until eventually you just live here.

But as I was saying.. too many people from high school. I really could have gone on quite nicely without ever having to run into any of them again. But, alas, I walked by two more of my former classmates this morning (or, yesterday morning)- this time, two people I had many, many classes with: Diane Chabalik and Julie Perkowski. Diane, I think, looked me straight in the eye. I don't know if she recognized me, tho (I always have this presumption that people either won't recognize me, or they won't remember me - and this always prevents me from being to first to say "hi"). Julie I saw on her bike. She's someone I would have said hi to if I weren't in such a rush to get to class so I could do some last-minute studying for a test. But she was such a goody-goody.. People thought I was a goody-goody, but look at me now.. I wonder how shocked they would be. That's half the fun of being bad; watching people be shocked. Or sometimes they'll be like, "Noooo, Danielle.. Not you..." as they watch the last innocent being taken over by the vices of the world. That was Desi's reaction to finding out that I'll smoke.

But anyway..

Then, this afternoon, my brother's old girlfriend, Emily, caught me. Usually, I can spot them from afar, but she just came out of nowhere. Suddenly, I realized she was standing right in front of me (along with another girl from my brother's class) and giving me this kind of "halt" gesture. She told me she saw me a few days ago, wasn't sure if it was me, and so she called my brother up, who affirmed that I'm attending UCF, and she told herself that next time she saw me she was going to stop me and say hi. And so, alas.. she caught me. Emily is very cool, though. She's one of those people that I do like, tho I don't know her all that well..

Speaking of getting caught, I finally got a parking ticket today. It was only 20 bucks. Had I been a good citizen and gotten a daily permit ($3) each day for the past five weeks, that would have amounted to around 80 bucks. So I think that worked out pretty good...

I still won in the end.



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006