ears ring
<<Mo 03.11.02 - 7:07 pm>>

My ears are still ringing..

I went to see a show last night. A band, of which my brother and one of my best long-time friends are both a part of, was playing at a local bar in Clearwater called Gasoline Alley Cafe. It took me two and a half hours to get there because of traffic. Then I drove the hour and a half that it usually takes back home.. Just to see them play. I really wanted to see another band play, I've been told they sound like a mixture of Sigur Ros and Radiohead. I was intrigued to find out just exactly how they would pull that off, but.. I got into town an hour later than I intended, and I just missed them when I arrived at Gasoline Alley..

Man.. I'm looking forward to my 21st birthday this year. It's like, you can't really feel like an adult until you turn 21. 'Cuz if you're at a bar or club.. it's like you're still a kid. And it would be nice to have a beer or two, relax, and enjoy a show.. I got a pack of cigarettes on my way there. I was ID'd, of course. The Indian guy was looking very closely at my license, and just made a comment in his broken English, "This picture doesn't look like you." Y'know why it doesn't look like me? 'Cuz it was taken 3 or 4 years ago, before I ever plucked my eyebrows or dyed my hair, plus it's very dark because the person who took the picture was trying to find some way to get rid of the glare from my skin (I had very oily skin- it's much better now..). But, sheesh.. when I was 12 years old I looked like I was 17. Now, when I'm 20, I still look 17. I'll forever be 17 in the eyes of people who don't know me. gah..

But.. my ears are still ringing.. it's really annoying. And I feel really out of it right now..

Or something..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006