*crossing my fingers*
<<Sa` 04.20.02 - 7:33 pm>>

The other day, I got a call.

And was informed that I was being entered into the finals for a drawing to win a Daewoo Nubira. One out of 25 people. I'd say those are pretty good odds.

Damn good odds.

My god, if I win..

I'd be in heaven. Absolute heaven. It would be the answer to all my problems. I'd never ask for anything else.

Omigod, omigod, omigod!

I want a cute lit'l white car again. I want to fall in love with my car again..

I only hope that the winning car will come with A/C and automatic transmission. 'Cuz those aren't standard. I can't believe there are still cars that don't come standard with A/C. Who's gonna buy a car without A/C?

But.. I looked at the interior through Yahoo's 360 view thing. And already I'm falling in love..

'Compared lengths, too. That's important to me. It's smaller than a Chevy Cavalier. Sounds good. But not smaller than, say, a VW Golf or Hyundai Accent.

But that's okay. I can deal. It would be a helluva lot better than driving that Lincoln Town Car.

god.. to have a car that I can show my affection to once again. One that I can feel free in again. One that fits ME.

I have no idea about the realiabilty of a Daewoo, but fuck it. I just want to feel comfortable driving a car again. To fall in love with a car again.. would give me a happiness that I've been lacking for a long time now. My Sundance may have lasted me only 6 months, but, shit, those were the absolute best six months of my life.

And I'd do it all over again...

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006