"she called out a warning.."
<<We` 05.22.02 - 1:54 am>>

I dreamt I had a dream..

And in that dream within my dream.. I was taking pictures. Lots of pictures. With my camera. I was asked to, for the school yearbook. And as I was fulfilling my task, I felt such a sense of established relationships.. I was close with the people I was taking pictures of. I was comfortable with them, I was with them, period.. I felt like I belonged.. I was a part of something.. I was happy and free, laughing, smiling.. nothing clouded over my heart.. I enjoyed the company of these people.. and I was sure of myself.. sure and comfortable..

all things that I never am in real life..

And as my dream within a dream faded out.. I heard a voice in my dream outside the dream..

And it told me:

"You've wasted so much of your life.. and now.. you're wasting your life even more.."

It's mind-boggling, if you think about the possibilities that come with each day, with each moment. All it takes is a decision.. a simple decision.. to just do something.

Anything.

But instead I just sit here.. paralyzed with indecision.. letting life push me along, instead of myself being the one in charge..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006