my puppy
<<Su` 05.26.02 - 12:09 pm>>

I had another dream last night. It seems I've been remembering my dreams a lot lately. This time, I had an adorable, cuddly lit'l cocker spaniel. Brown and white. Only.. I kept forgetting to take care of it. And I realized the poor thing probably hadn't eaten in, like, 5 days because I had no food for it. So I was in a mad rush to find some food for my cuddly puppy, desperate to keep him alive, and I was going around to all these places, finally I found some, poured it in a bowl [which I had to search around for as well], and sat it down in front of my furry friend. It was then that I realized that, dammit, we have dog food at work. I could've easily just gotten some there..

And then the next thing I realized was that this dog must be thirsty. So it was another desperate rush to find some way to sit some water in front of him, too.

And there was other stuff going on in my dream, too. I can't remember it now, though I wish I could..

But I just thought that was an interesting parallel. Sort of. With my other dream. About having a baby that I, at first, wasn't interested in taking care of.. Just this recurring theme of having to take care of a helpless dependent.. And failing at it.. Or realizing as an afterthought that, wait a minute, I've gotta take care of this thing..

I dunno.. I wonder what my dreams could be trying to tell me..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006