"after hours.."
<<Sa` 06.01.02 - 2:00 pm>>

I had a bunch of kinda weird dreams last night. Most of it's a blur. But I can remember some of it.. The main things I remember is that my hunnie was trying to surprise me with something. He wanted to surprise me by taking me to a friend's house that I haven't been to in the longest time. It's not anyone I know in real life. Her name was Claudia and she had blonde hair. And she was having some kind of big get-together at her house.

So we're at her house, and it was a house I remembered from something in my past. In my dream, I remembered it as the dorms I stayed in while attending college. But after waking up, I remembered it from a previous dream.. It was a very large house that me and about 3 or 4 other girls stayed at. But we were only allowed to live in one part of the house. The man who owned the house had the rest of the house to himself. We were his prostitutes. We made money for him..

But anyway.. in this dream from last night, it was so over-crowded at this get-together. My hunnie had a seat, as everyone was eating dinner, but I didn't. So I was uncomfortable, and I quietly sneaked away. And then I started just walking around the neighborhood. It was nighttime.

As I was walking, I ran into someone I knew in high school. Mark Harmon. I have no idea why he would be in my dream, but.. whatever. So I started walking with him. We were by the house. I wanted to tell him something spectacular that I remembered about the house [it was a very rich, luxurious house.. and I wanted to show him this elaborate staircase that you could see from the windows outside].. but he already started to cross the street. I stopped what I was starting to tell him, and followed him a few steps behind. I hadn't thought to look for cars, though, and one almost hit me. But I made it okay across.

So we were walking, and I was telling him about my current situation, how I was supposed to be at this get-together, but I snuck away without anyone knowing. And I was telling him that my boyfriend would be pretty mad.. Anyway, Mark told me he was on his way to this carnival. So.. I followed along to go with him.

Other stuff happened. I can't quite remember it all now. But I do remember the sight of seeing my old best friend, Jennie [the one that's married, has a kid, and is pregnant with another one] with thinning balding hair. Her little curlies were just wisps.. It was saddening and disturbing.

I dunno.. But I think it was one of those journey type dreams. Where a lot of just.. weird, odd, varied stuff happens..

'n stuff..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006