stormy
<<Su 07.07.02 - 6:35 pm>>

In other news..

I'm without a working computer right now. Thanks to a thunder storm. And someone being online during a thunder storm. Yeah. The phonejacks in our bedroom don't even work anymore. An' we both saw the sparks when it hit. It sucks, too, 'cuz I was in the middle of actually working on another layout, and now I have to wait 'till one of the computers are fixed. [Mine hasn't been working for a while now. His was the one that got ruined by the storm.]

So I'm back at the university to get online. I never did want to come back here. But.. here I am..

And since I've had the past few days off with no computer to take up all my time.. I cleaned up around the apartment a bit. And while I was cleaning, I came across that bill. The one being sent to me even though I never made a purchase. And I realized, after taking a closer look at it.. that the balance is fucking over a thousand dollars so far. Half of it is probably late fees and finance charges.. because I absolutely refuse to pay for something that I did not buy!

I still can't believe that I'm a fucking victim of credit fraud. Oh, there's a lawyer handling it for me.. but I was talking to my hunbun about it last night.. and he told me, that it could take over a year to get that shit cleared. In the meantime, my credit is absolutely destroyed. I'm declined any card that I apply for because of "serious delinquence on a balance" and other related things that show up on my fucking credit report. And the only card that I did get, only becuase it was guaranteed in advance, gave me a limit of $200. My first card gave me a limt of $1,000. But that was before this bullshit.

An' I could've been on my way to building great credit if it wasn't for some phantom asshole out there who fucking took my information [I don't know how or where, but hunbun was saying that it might be that someone opened my mail when I used to live in the dorms], opened up a credit account with Best Buy, bought some car stereo equipment in my name.. and then I start getting the bills..

And there's no way to catch this creep. That's what pisses me off the most. My credit is destroyed and there's no way to find out who the fuck fucked me over.



p.s. The wind is howling right now. And the sky is dark. It's been so damn stormy around here lately. I can't remember one day, since we got back from NY, that it hasn't rained. Pretty crazy..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006