dragonfly for sale
<<Mo 08.26.02 - 1:57 am>>

*phew*

I, uh.. I kinda changed things around here. And there's a specific reason for changing things, too.

Computer's back up and running again, btw. But not mine. I'm back once again to Hunbun's computer. And viewing my once lovely site through a 20 inch [19 inch viewable] monitor.. My god, it was atrocious. Absolutely appalling. It just looked so damn big.

I couldn't take it.

It looked so horrible to me that it.. blocked inspiration to write in my diary.

So I changed to this. Toned things down a bit. I'm really diggin' the couch. That's just a taste of the kind of furniture that I would absolutely love to have one day. I go crazy over looks like that. Furniture with design. Modern furniture. Spunky stuff. I'm addicted to shows like Trading Spaces and stores like Living Quarters.

But anyway.. god, I have so much to say. Updates to write about. Thoughts that occurred to me. Things that happened. Dreams I had..

I even have each important item written down on a list. [I keep a mini composition notebook in my purse for emergencies.]

But.. I guess I'll get to them later. I'm tired. I stayed up 'till 4 in the morning last night. And then I was late for work.. working on making my customizations to this layout. And just now, I'm finally satisfied.

As satisfied as I could be, anyway.

I keep telling myself, this layout is strictly temporary. I'm going to make my own, dammit. But I think I've just spent a little too much time on a temporary layout..

But enough about that.

I have a couple thoughts I want to jot down.

Like, tonite, at Walgreens, I saw a live dragonfly for sale.

I am absolutely serious.

Kind of, anyway.

But.. in the middle of one of the rack displays.. of all the floss and other dental doo-dads [I really want a tongue scraper, dammit], I saw.. perfectly perched on one of the racks, and perfectly still.. a lone dragonfly. The price tag above it said $2.39.

How cute.

It's like he was hiding there.. waiting patiently for someone to spot him- and scream.

I didn't dare touch him. He looked too peaceful. And too beautiful. And, really, what an odd occurence. I wanted the rarity to last as long as possible.

And I wished I had my camera.

Heh. I wondered if anyone else would spot him. Or if my eyes were the only ones lucky enough to see him.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006