love lost
<<February 12, 2003 - Wednesday, 7:25 pm>>

I witnessed today a couple seated very intimately together in total silence. There were facing each other, she on his lap with her legs going out behind him, she resting her head on his shoulder, her arms around his back. All in total stillness and silence.

I miss moments like those..

And I fear that I'll never open myself up again to feel that that much.. to have that moment one day again. I fear it to the point that it makes me shake inside. I want to feel. But there is so much closed up and tightly packed away.

All for what?

I must constantly battle with myself, but why? Why do you do this to me, Danielle?

*

Part of me still wants to gouge out his eyes, tear off his hands, slice off his lips.. for ever letting me think I could trust him with my feelings.

But then, there are also many other parts to me.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006