art musings[mm]
<<August 25, 2003 - Monday, 1:26 am>>

Monday Madness!

1. What is your favorite form of art, and why?
It varies! But mostly, I love any form of visual art that really catches your eye. I love interior design, graphic design, web design.. I guess.. any design. Creating visual joy rides for the the eye. I love things that pop [graphically, speaking], and slender sleek lines.

2. What, in your opinion, is your greatest artistic talent?
Mine? Wow, I'm not sure.. I used to be very good at playing music, jazz and classical, on my clarinet. But I've let that slide. Sometimes I like to think I'm good at writing. And, if I really put my heart and soul into it, I could write a really unforgettable story.

3. If you were given a blank canvas and some oil paints, what would you paint?
My soul. I'd paint my soul. How would I do it? I dunno.. but it would be something very abstract and interpretive. It would depict pain and pleasure, logic and emotion, and all the other contradictions that exist within my being.

4. What is your favorite subject to photograph?
I have probably two photo albums worth of pictures of my cat. Other than that, anything and everything that catches my eye, from a bowl of grapes to.. I dunno, anything. I like taking pictures of scenery things and any odd objects.

Speaking of which.. I need to take a picture of this seasoning packet I saw at Winn-Dixie. It said on it in big letters, "Cock Flavored", with a picture of a rooster. And under that it said, Spicey!. Priceless..

5. Are you musically inclined? Please elaborate!
As mentioned above, I used to play clarinet, as well as sax, growing up. I've been in a few jazz bands and classical performances. I miss it.. I think it was really good for me..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006