too much nutmeg
<<October 05, 2004 - Tuesday, 6:05 pm>>

every now and then something he said will come back to memory and pierce right through.

"desperate"? "manic-depressive"? "psycho"? trying to beat into me that i have no friends?

i don't mind being called a crazy bitch, as long as it's done with the utmost of respect and admiration, or even astonishment. that, i can appreciate. laugh with me at myself, not at me.

he got under my skin.

i couldn't wouldn't show it.

and when i would bite right back with a remark, he'd mock me. he'd tell me oh, i grew some balls.

i got ballsy, he said.

yeah i've got the balls to talk shit to your face, but..

i guess words can still affect me. but it's good. at least i still function as a human.

anger is exhausting.

for many years i was angry with myself. i don't doubt that's why i was always tired.

now i'm angry at you

for slipping me this poison in my favorite cup.

i didn't need this dosage.

i'll get over it, though.

and i know you still read this.

can't stand to see me happy, can you?

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006