my new obsession
<<September 14, 2000 - 10:06:41 PM>>

oh my goodness!!

For the past two days I have been OBSESSED with Bjork's video "All is Full of Love" under the direction of Chris Cunningham. I am in love with both the video and the remix of the song. So, for that reason, I must buy the single to indulge in my new obsession. Anyway. Just now, I realized that this video won some awards at the MTV Video Music Awards: Best Special Effects and Breakthrough Video. Awesome!! Where was I?? Heh.. it musta been very early in the show because I saw most of it.. oh well.. re-runs.. :)

Anyway. I definitely recommend checking out the video. (RealPlayer) If that link gives you trouble, trying downloading from here.

(Are you hearing all this, Jaclyn?? hehe...)

For some reason, though, I have been obsessed with Bjork in general lately. Like, a few days ago (or was it last week?) "The Anchor Song" refused to leave me alone and my ears ached to hear it. Unfortunately, I had left all my tapes at home (this includes all Bjork tapes), and so the best I could find was a short clip in icelandic. Finally, on mtv's site, I was able to hear (and see) the whole song. :)

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006