wake me up when it's over
<<November 21, 2000 - 2:11 pm>>

nooooo... this isn't happening...

i can't be sick. not now. now is the absolute worst time to be sick.

but i AM sick. i have mono. the lymph nodes in my neck are all swollen.. and i have this really nasty infection in my throat. this white, lumpy, mucusy stuff has been growing on either side of my throat. it's getting so bad that they are touching the uvula in the back of my throat.. it hurts to swallow.. so i haven't been eating or drinking much.. even though i know i should. in fact, i haven't eaten or drunk anything all day today..

i'm gonna DIE

WHHAAAAAAAAAAANNHH... this isn't happening..

not at the end of a semester... i'm gonna FAIL

i just want to be healthy again. there's such a brisk, cool breeze outside. i wanna go outside and enjoy it. i wanna DO stuff. there's SO MUCH i wanted to do when i got home for thanksgiving.. i'm not tired at all.. just achy.. and scared about my spleen rupturing.. heh.. i don't want to be sick now..

i just want someone to knock me out and wake me up when it's over.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006