love scares me
<<January 1, 2001 - 10:39 pm>>

Something very scary happened today...

Someone told me they loved me. Twice. Omigod, I was having a heart attack.. I could not think of a single thing to say in reply. A million different things ran through my head all at once. I had not heard those words said to me in 3 months.. when I had been so used to hearing them and saying them daily. Anyway. This was online [but I know him IRL.. 'went out with him, if that's what you can call it..]. At my long pause, he asked "are you there?" All I could say was "yes.."

Then he told me he was "just playing." I felt much relieved.. However, I should have yelled at him for taking light three very serious words. Especially at this stage in my life.. playin' w/ me like that..

However, what if he was serious and just said he was playing because I wasn't saying anything..? At any rate, where did something like that come from anyway?? joking or not..

mm.. one thing I could have said in reply.. something I used to tell him a lot.. "m, you're beautiful.."

L'espirit D'escalier...

But.. god.. heh.. Don't be nice to me.. Don't love me.. You'll just make me cry..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006