a resignation
<<January 29, 2001 - 5:47 pm>>

Hrm...

Yes, I've noticed that the graphics on my page no longer appear. And I have a sneaking suspicion as to why. It's especially fishy when the pages on theend.krad.org won't even load. The very biting explanation is simply this: the ex must have finally gotten rid of all my shit. The whole page was set up on his computer, so.. he must have gotten rid of it.

But.. I've had absolutely no contact with him pretty much since I got back to Miami from winter break. I don't email him; he hasn't emailed me. I never seen him on AIM anymore. Either he changed his name or blocked me.. *shrug* So be it. If he wants to throw away 3 years of friendship like that, that's his problem. I, for one, am sick of putting up with his shit. So I'm letting it go. However, unlike him, I am going to cherish the 3 years of love and growth I shared with him. I am keeping every single letter or silly little gift he gave me. I still have his picture in my wallet. I don't care. I'm not taking it out. This is someone I loved more than life. I'm not going to just forget or pretend and live my life as if the past 3 years never happened. He's still the best friend I ever had. The closest I've ever been to another human being. And I am happy for the time we had together. I will be forever grateful for the time he took out of his life to spend with me. But I also realize that it is permenantly over. We'll never have another chance. And I will no longer lament over this fact.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006