the sound of her hum
<<January 31, 2001 - 11:57 pm>>

I find it strangely interesting and comforting that I am able to identify a car by the sound of its engine. There's only one car that I can do that with, though: a Pontiac Grand Am. The sound of that engine is so distinct to me.. I don't even have to think about it. Reason being, I grew up with this car. My mom drove it, and now my brother drives it everywhere. Anyway, I say all this because.. as I was walking out of the library after work, I heard a car that was sitting there, like, around the corner of the building. Immediately, a picture of that blue '88 (?) Pontiac Grand Am pops in my head. Obviously, when the car was in view, I saw that it was indeed a Pontiac Grand Am sitting there. But.. I dunno.. I just think it's so neat.. It's like.. something that's been ingrained in my head. It's so familiar to me. I will always recognize the sound of that engine. 'Cuz, to me, it sounds so completely different from any other car. Blatantly different. Like, how can you not recognize that that's a Pontiac Grand Am sitting around the corner? I know very little about cars. Very little. But I do know a Grand Am when I hear one.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006