ramble on
<<February 1, 2001 - 7:18 pm>>

I did it. I healed my baby. She's got her spots again.. or.. whatever.. The only thing left to fix up is that "about" page. Which.. I will figure it out.. But.. if you are tempted to laugh at me, keep in mind that I'm doing this stuff blindly.. Just kinda feeling my way through..

Anyway..

Ooo.. that was weird today. I was walking out of Academic I today.. and for a brief second, I was so absolutely sure that was my brother heading toward me into the building. My excitement level even started rising, as thoughts like "omigosh, what's he doing here?" came to my head. But I recovered and was able to bring myself back down to earth. There's no way that he would ever just show up like that. That's beyond impossible. 'Only reason why I thought it was him was because he was wearing a shirt very similar to one that my brother would wear all the time.. But anyway.. my head can get carried away sometimes..

Mm.. so how are you doing, Danielle?

Not too bad, not too bad. 'Got a bit of a cold, though. I'm just feeling very drowsy right now. Even though the medicine I took says it's non-drowsy. I think they lied. It's "maximum strength," tho.. and I think it has worked very well.. I feel very.. comfortable.. but also very sleepy.. a happy sleepy, tho.. mmm... nice...

Anyway. I've been so lazy lately. It's really very annoying. I have clothes all over my floor.. Plus other stuff.. it's really bad.. When a friend of mine came up w/ me back home for Gasparilla this past weekend.. he saw my room an' he was like, "It's clean." Yeah, that's 'cuz I don't live in it anymore.. :p But.. I used to be really good about that.. keeping a clean room.. I used to be good about a lot of things. Like reading, for example. I used to be reading constantly back in elementary and in middle school. That's when I used to be really smart, too. 'Graduated from that little K-8 school the absolute top of my class. 'Course there were only 35 of us, but still.. I was gonna be a writer. I had drive and ambition. I used to be able to remember stuff. So I still attempt to go through my classes as if I am still able to remember things. But my brain isn't in as good in shape anymore.. 'Cuz I never excersize it. Same with my body. I really need to start excersizing that.. I took it for granted that I kept myself in shape doin' stuff like wrestling or doing something w/ my brother.. and having P.E. class.. and just being naturally active.. But I don't have that anymore.. I don't have that drive to go out and do something.. I really don't have the drive to do much of anything.. It sucks..

Okay. Done rambling for now..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006