lessons
<<March 12, 2001 - 12:22 am>>

Lessons I've learned this week:

Never depend on anyone but yourself. Especially when you need it most. Don't be too nice to people; They'll get used to it and take advantage. Just when you thought it couldn't get any worse.. [yeah, you know the rest..]. Craziness comes in bundles. Never put as much water or butter as the pasta mixture calls for; It will taste better if you put less. People hurt. Guys suck. Maybe Dan's not a complete asshole, but it still hurts. I'm way too nice. Dressing up can be fun? [nah. just makes me feel stupid.] I need to learn how to lie. I also need to learn how to say no. I'm too trusting. Countryside is a city? People are mean. Never expect the person you can talk to today to care to talk to you tomorrow. Actually.. never get too comfortable w/ any friendship. 'Cuz people suck. Don't be paying for other people; you're not rich yet. I will not leave an old friend stranded in Miami. You can always count on me to come through for you when you need me. I'm just too.. dependable like that.. and I care more for the other person than I do myself. I may be pissed at you.. but it doesn't mean I want to stop talking to you. I may be broke.. and everything may be going wrong.. but guess what. I'm still alive.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006