Powerpuff!
<<March 14, 2001 - 8:00 pm>>

Hi. Guess what I just finished doing. I just ate some some fish sticks. And.. since I have no tartar sauce.. I improvised. I just dipped them in my little jar of Publix Salad Dressing. Gross? Or maybe just the idea of fish sticks are gross, since I realize most people outgrew their taste for them. But I just overdid it when I dipped them in lard, huh? What do you expect? I'm a college student living on my own. I do things like that. I drink directly out of my bottles of whatever beverage I have. I will eat out of the pot I cooked my meal in. And I never eat at my table. I always sit in front of my computer and eat. [a big no-no at home] I throw all of my clothes on the floor. I won't do laundry for weeks. [I'm wearing my bikini bottom right now since I've run out of clean underwear] I won't wash the dishes or take out the garbage for some time. I leave dirty dishes in my room, only to come back and find them infested with little ants crawling around everywhere.. Yes.. I think I'm a typical starving, broke, college student.

*shrug*

But.. I noticed today.. I am not the only one having a really rotten time right now. A lot of the people I talk to are having a sucky time as well.. Like.. my brother broke up with his girlfriend, has a pricy credit card bill he has to somehow pay, and his band.. Loophole.. after getting so far.. is breaking up. My friend De Anna had her wallet stolen.. with 300 dollars in it as well as all the important cards of her life.. on the bus she took to come down here and visit me. Mark is very sick right now, with mono and strep throat.. and had to go to the hospital and have his tonsils taken out. Ryan is having troubles with grades and life decisions. Krista is broke with negative money [like me, heh]. Chris had the worst week last week, too. Anybody else like me to add their troubles in here? Heh..

[ You know in all of the time that we've shared/ I've never been so scared/ Doll me up in my bad luck/ I'll meet you there.../ I wish I never had taken this dare/ I wasn't quite prepared/ Doll me up in my bad luck/ I'll meet you there...]

Mm.. Yeah. I've been having the Foo Fighters stuck in my head for, like, 2 days now. Maybe more. 'Can't seem to get 'em out. The whole darn album [the second one?] has been playing over and over in my head.. in swirls.. trinkets of each song being fused together.. but.. Foo Fighters.. I never even thought I'd pick up this album again.. much less have it invade my brain like this..

Anyway. Yes, I've been updating a lot more. More than once a day, even.. wow.. Were you curious as to why? Well.. mainly because somebody who use to occupy all my free time no longer has time for me.. good thing or bad? I haven't decided.. I have trouble figuring out what to do with so much [more] free time now.. I think I'm suffering from withdrawal..

Ooh. Powerpuff girls are on. Gotta go!

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006