beautiful
<<March 15, 2001 - 2:16 pm>>

Well. Yeah. Here I am again. I just got back from my music appreciation class. It's my favorite class this semester, aside from the fact that it is incredibly easy and she goes over all the answers to the tests right before you take it.. Anyway. Today we watched some of Tchaikovsky's ballets. Upon heading toward class, I was thinking to myself, "oh, great. ballet. i get to watch people prancing around and dancing like idiots." However.. I ended up enjoying watching their graceful movements. I thought to myself, this is a lot like ice skating.. lots of spinning and leaping.. I love love love to watch ice skating. If ever I watch a sport [is it called a "sport"?], that's what I love to watch. Gymnastics comes second. But.. to turn your body into an art form like that.. with such expression, such grace and elegance.. watching those ballet dancers, I couldn't help but think to myself, "Human beings really are beautiful creatures." However, at the same time, they can be the lowest life forms on earth. It's a beautiful paradox, really. Life is beautiful that way, I think.

Anyway. Gotta go. I actually have something to do now. Somebody actually wants to spend their time with me. The wonders.. heh..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006