monday morning
<<September 17, 2001 - 8:50 am>>

Hello, it's Monday morning. "The first Monday of the rest of your life", as I've heard it described today. I haven't been able to find the tv/vcr remote since Saturday. Which really sucks because I was trying to watch a movie Saturday night, and it really needed some tracking adjustment. But there was no remote to be found. And it doesn't have the buttons for it on the tv/vcr combo itself. So I made do, and ended up watching half the movie, trying to ignore the flickers and flips that were occuring about every 5 seconds. But it's Monday now, and I still don't know where the remote is. These machines with remotes really need to start coming with pagers on them.

The a/c hasn't been working properly since Tuesday, the day the maintenance guy put a new filter in. Oh, it runs alright, but the temperature, no matter how low you put it, I don't think it gets below 80. We couldn't take it any longer, so we found a beautiful, white, standing, oscillating Honeywell fan from Target to put in our room. It works quite nicely, and I even get cold at night. But the air is not the same. It's humid in here now. Or I feel like I have some kind of cold sweat. Anyway, that fan was on sale for only $12.90 (reg price $24.99) so of course we immediately grabbed it. Then we saw something else as we were walking out: these adorable little portable mini fans. They actually give a nice breeze and they're so cute! Plus it was on sale for only $2.90. 'Had to have that one, too. So we grabbed the blue one and now it sits nicely on our desk.

Anyway, Monday morning. Today I start eating properly. I haven't been doing so for the longest time, and as a result, my once beautiful stomach now has rolls. When I sit, anyway. I've also been developing some nice flabby skin underneath my chin. And.. other stuff. It's not a pretty picture. So it needs to be remedied. Today, I start watching what I eat. I will actually keep a log of what I eat in a cute lit'l notebook. No more eating, snacking on stuff 'cuz I'm bored. I will also start making my appearances at the gym this week. I will be beautiful again. Oh yes.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006