my own room
<<November 10, 2001 - 1:42 pm>>

A long while ago, while reading up on what virgo and cancer would be like together, i saw that it mentioned virgo will want a room for itself. A place entirely for his/herself, which virgo can decorate and make virgo's own. A haven. Virgo likes its space, its time to itself.

Until finding what what it's like to live with another person, I never really understood this. When I was with my ex, I breathed him like air. I never wanted a moment without him. But when you're living with someone, you find yourself in a situation where.. nothing is entirely yours. And not that I mind. It just takes a bit of adjusting.

But.. now, I find that one day I would really like that room to myself. And it'll be awesome. I'll decorate it something reminiscent of the sitting area in an artsy coffee house. I just want a small lit'l room. With a plush lit'l velvet loveseat, brown, and a little matching couch-chair thingie. Very soft and comfy. The carpet will be swirls and circles of brown, gold, and purple. The walls will be dark, maybe black or something. And I'll decorate them with just a few really cool painting-type thingies.. maybe something I create on my own, if I ever indulge myself to do so. The lighting will be low. And I'll have speakers so I can play classical music. There will be NO TV. I hate tv. It's so distracting and makes you stupid. I'll have a computer in there so I can write, but I'm debating whether or not I'll have it connected online, because the internet is distracting, too. Maybe I just won't have certain programs or something, I dunno.. But.. an, of course, I'll have some awesome coffee table with the love seat and chair. And a lit'l bookshelf for books 'n stuff.

And also.. this is where I'll have my dollhouse. What? A dollhouse, you ask? Yes. A dollhouse. I have always wanted a dollhouse. For as long as I can remember. I even used to have one that my father and brother put together long, long ago. I don't know what ever happened to it. But I want a dollhouse. It will be my project. I'll build it and furnish it and decorate it. And I'll have it sitting on a table in My Room.

*shrug* I just want a place that is soley my own to which I can retreat. And that's what My Room will be. A place where I can read, relax, write, listen to music, and maybe watch movies on my computer, too. A place where I won't be disturbed, where I can reflect and be inspired.

Now, I'm not saying I won't ever let anyone else in this room. Of course I will. But this room will be all my own. My creative and re-charging center.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006