seriously
<<December 16, 2001 - 1:09 am>>

I'm learning that it really isn't good at all to rely solely on your email account to save messages that are important to you and that you wish to keep. First, this fiasco with Disinfo, and now Excite is under new management and notified email users that some emails MAY get lost in the transfer.. So I had to save a couple emails over there as well. I've got email accounts all over the place. At one point, I had a total of six. Now, two are knocked out since (1) my parents got rid of aol -that means my aol account is gone and, (2) this Disinfo thing.

So.. really, what I'm trying to say is "blah, blah, blah."

On another subject: I absolutely love my dreams. Last night it was a sci-fi/adventure dream, where you could go to this land of worlds. Your porthole was your own world, and then from there you could go to other peoples' worlds (kinda like Epcot where you can visit each country :p). So you would have powers 'n stuff (walking through walls, being invisible), and the laws of physics and logic didn't always exist. It was quite awesome. The adventure part, or maybe I meant action part, was that, while visiting other peoples' worlds, there were people after us. With their guns that shot bubbles-deadly bubbles. So there was a lot of running, trying to get back to our own world (that's the only way back to the real world) and a lot of coming up with clever plans 'n stuff to beat these people... 'cuz while we (it was me and, I think, my boyfriend.. or some other people, don't quite remember) had left our own world, others had come in and fucked with it so that things weren't the way we had left them - and we couldn't get to our doorway back to the real world. Plus, they found some way to disable our powers, so stuff like - we'd get trapped in rooms because we couldn't walk through the walls anymore.

But, seriously, I love my dreams. They're like ready-made movies. My dreams are presented in my mind in movie format as it is - with different camera angles, special effects, and soundtrack running in the background. My dreams.. With a little development, and if I could remember more, I'd have some great stories to tell.

Seriously.

For me, though, there isn't a better story than one that touches deeply on the human condition and our deepest emotions, desires, pain. I love meaning, insight.. and poignancy. Yeah, that's the word. Something disturbing and touching at the same time. That makes you think. And see the world in a whole new light.

To see something that wasn't there before.. Or that you simply didn't see there before, but was always there..

*shrug* That was a tangent. But those are the kind of stories that I like..

Btw.. It's my last night in this apartment. As horrible as it was to live here (I should write you my list of complaints), I know I'll start missing the place. Nostalgia can be such a bitch sometime.. 'Makes everything in the past sweeter than it really was.. :p

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006