my pet bull?
<<February 1, 2002 - 1:45 pm>>

Okay, Orlando is a very weird place. It's a big tourist attraction, right? So you think things would be pretty normal.. But East Orlando, though it may seem pretty developed, still has remaining traces of being in the middle of nowhere. You've got a pretty big university going on over here, lots of apartment complexes around, and some very nice shopping centers (Waterford Lakes). However, if you should happen to wonder off the main road.. you'll find yourself in an entirely different place. We wondered behind an Albertson's shopping center the other day, and the things we found we quite scary. We're living in the middle of hicktown over here. The boonies, rednecks. We came upon a road that started off with this impressively huge brick house that soon disintegrated into beat up shacks and such. Aaron told me we passed by a house that had a bull sitting in its front yard. I couldn't believe him, and I wanted to see it for myself, so I turned into a driveway to turn around. Now, as I was turning into the driveway, I became very scared that some crazy redneck with disheveled hair, tattered clothing, and missing teeth would soon come running out waving his/her shotgun at me. But we were okay and I drove slowly up the street back to the alleged house with the bull. And sure enough, there he was. A very BIG, brown bull just sitting there in the front yard of a house. I'm pretty sure it was fenced, and I didn't notice a leash or anything, but even so.. how's that supposed to keep a bull in when he becomes irate. What kind of person would keep a huge bull in their front yard????? I, for one, was quite scared and quickly drove off to get back on the main road.

Orlando is a very weeeiird town...

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006