"what a drag it is gettin' old..."
<<February 4, 2002 - 10:40 pm>>

I'm 20 years old. Yet I feel much much older. My thighs are lumpy, dripping with cellulite. The other day, my significant other even discovered a varicose vain starting to showing on the back of my left thigh. I've begun to start studying my face in the mirror again (a practice I've pretty much abandoned since I've given up wearing makeup on a daily basis), and I was horrified to discover that my face is starting to sag. The flesh under my chin and on my cheeks have started to lose their elasticity. My knees bother me sometimes.. maybe I'm getting arthritis.. and it's not as easy to sit down and stand up anymore..

It's a combination of getting older, I guess, and, of course, being overweight. I'm still not grossly overweight, mind you - it's all evenly proportioned.. and cellulite on thighs is perfectly hidden by loose-fitting pants, so no one would ever know. But when it comes time for me to get into a swimsuit.. *shudder*

It's been difficult trying to lose weight. So far I've tried taking Metabolite (generic form of Metabolife which I found for only 9.99 for two bottles) before meals, eating less and more sensibly, habitual sit-ups/crunches and leg exercises, and occaisonal walks which the two of us plan to take more often. I'd never be able to get myself to take a walk on my own. I'd get bored out of my mind about 20 seconds into it and want to turn around.. But we took a brisk walk the other night for like 45-50 minutes. I'd love to go to the gym, too, but.. number 1, I need someone to go with (boredom factor) and number 2, I would love to know where the gym at UCF is. It's great, really. I found an article in their student newspaper talking all about the great new gym - with absolutely no mention of just where this fantastic gym is.

Speaking of UCF.. I must be immune to ever getting any traffic violations. Is it even possible to get a parking ticket at UCF? I've been parking at UCF for about a month now. Only on the first day did I pay for a $3 daily parking ticket. It's been sitting on my dashboard ever since - I haven't purchased another one for any other day, and I still haven't paid to get the decal. So I wonder if that daily parking permit for 1/07/02 seems to satisfy the people who go around checking for parking violations - IF they go around - so that I at least have SOMETHING on my dashboard. But that's not the only thing on my dashboard. I've got all kinds of parking permits and such on that dashboard. It's been that way ever since I got my Sundance. I just leave them on the dashboard... remnants and souveniers of road trips, parking garages, beach trips..

Oh, but back to losing weight. I'm beginning to suspect that the culprit of my difficulty is the bc pills. I'll give my efforts a few months. If I experience no progress, then I'll just stop the pills, and make some.. uh, other adjustments, I suppose. Gotta look good at the wedding. You know, the one where I'm gonna be a bridesmaid.. or, "Honor Attendant". Oh, yeah.. and my own wedding, too. I wanna try the "Hollywood Diet." Supposedly you can lose up to 10 pounds in 2 days. But I've heard the way it works is that it makes you shit a lot.

My honey's irises jiggle when they move. It looks kinda weird, but kinda cool. I don't know how it could happen. I mean, it's not like there's fat in the iris or anything. But it jiggles..

Like jello. Or fat.

This is a horridly boring entry, I know, and I apologize.



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006