fantastical feats
<<February 28, 2002 - 7:17 pm>>

Boy, I tell you what- I just can't stay away from this dang diary...

Okay, okay, I admit it! I wanted to be Sally! But that's the only test I manipulated. I swear!

On another note.. I actually accomplished some things today. First, I walked home from class at UCF all by myself. I didn't think I could do it. I was gonna be a whiny baby about it. And when I walked home from UCF with Aaron on Tuesday, I was completely worn out, so I didn't think I could do it again, much less on my own. But I did it! I thought to myself, "My god- I used to walk back and forth to school every day with my brother when I went to St. Pat's. The distance from UCF to my apartment has to be shorter than that. If I could do it then, I can do it now." So with that new realization and an oldies song stuck in my head ("My Boyfriend's Back") I had the strength and the gusto to JUST DO IT.

And I did.

And I smiled as I was doing it.

I often do that when I've accomplished some big feat over myself.

But.. I've been taking the bus ever since I got my ticket. (I figured out how they caught me- I had a piece of paper covering my expired daily pass; as long as I had that expired daily pass showing, I never got a ticket) I rather like taking the bus. It gets me to my classes on time. And the plan is to just walk home about 2, 3 times a week.. maybe more, if I have the stamina.

Sounds like a plan..

Gotta get rid of that cellulite before swimsuit time..

Anyway, my second accomplishment is that I have an interview set up on Monday to work at a new bp store. They are just popping up everywhere in Orlando. But anyway.. I really hope this works out. Life is no fun without money.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006