the family he doesn't know he has
<<Tu 03.05.02 - 7:41 pm>>

Yesterday, on campus, I walked right by a guy who looked strikingly like my father..

What if it was him?

What if it was my half-brother?

I'm told he was or is going to UCF. He has no idea I exist. He doesn't even know who his real father is. Or that he has an entirely different family. Or a grandmother that keeps up with his whereabouts. If I were to go up to him, he would think me a stalker.

It's likely that it wasn't him, but still- I could be walking by my half-brother every day and not even know it.

Can you imagine the kind of change this would bring to a young man's life? I hold the kind of information that is very pivotal to a person's sense of his world and of who he is.

Such tremendous and dangerous possibilites exist..



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006